Coolmore Nunthorpe Stakes

Group 1 race for 2 year olds and over, run over a distance of 5 furlongs on day 3 of the York Ebor festival.

The race is named after Nunthorpe which is an area of the York. The race became part of the Breeders' Cup Challenge series in 2011. The event is one of a few races where 2 year old horses can take on older horses.

Past Results

2020 - 8 ran
1BattaashC HillsJim Crowley1/2f
2Que AmoroM DodsP Mulrennan22/1
3Moss GillJ D BethellD Tudhope22/1
2019 - 11 ran
1BattaashC HillsJim Crowley7/4
2Soldier's CallArchie WatsonD Tudhope20/1
3So PerfectA P O'BrienW M Lordan25/1
2018 - 15 ran
1Alpha DelphiniB SmartG Lee40/1
2Mabs CrossM DodsT Eaves14/1
3Blue PointC ApplebyW Buick7/2
2017 - 11 ran
1MarshaSir Mark PrescottL Morris8/1
2Lady AureliaWesley WardL Dettori10/11f
3Cotai GloryC HillsS De Sousa50/1
2016 - 19 ran
1Mecca's AngelM DodsP Mulrennan9/2
2LimatoH CandyHarry Bentley15/8
3Take CoverD C GriffithsD Allan25/1
4Cotai GloryC HillsG Baker33/1
2015 - 19 ran
1Mecca's AngelM DodsP Mulrennan15/2
2AcapulcoWesley WardIrad Ortiz Jr13/8
3MattmuT D EasterbyD Allan12/1
4Sole PowerE LynamL Dettori8/1
2014 - 13 ran
1Sole PowerE LynamR Hughes11/4
2Stepper PointW R MuirM Dwyer20/1
3Extortionist O StevensR L Moore14/1
2013 - 17 ran
1JwalaR M H CowellS J Drowne40/1
2Shea Shea M F De KockL Dettori3/1
3Sole PowerE LynamJohnny Murtagh4/1
4Hamish McGonagallT D EasterbyD Allan33/1
2012 - 19 ran
1Ortensia Paul MessaraW Buick7/2
2Spirit QuartzR M H CowellL Dettori14/1
3Hamish McGonagallT D EasterbyD Allan14/1
4HumidorGeorge BakerS De Sousa50/1
2011 - 15 ran
1Margot Did M L W BellHayley Turner20/1
2Hamish McGonagallT D EasterbyD Allan28/1
3ProhibitR M H CowellJim Crowley12/1
2010 - 12 ran
1Sole PowerE LynamW M Lordan100/1
2StarspangledbannerA P O'BrienJohnny Murtagh6/4
3Piccadilly Filly E J CreightonE Creighton100/1
2009 - 16 ran
1BorderlescottR BastimanN Callan9/1
2Benbaun K A RyanJ Fanning25/1
3RadioheadB J MeehanMartin Dwyer9/2
4Tax Free D NichollsA Nicholls12/1
2008 - 14 ran
1BorderlescottR BastimanP Cosgrave12/1
2National Colour S G TarryK Shea9/1
3Kingsgate Native J R BestR L Moore4/1
2007 - 16 ran
1Kingsgate Native J R BestJ Quinn12/1
2Desert LordK A RyanD Holland20/1
3Dandy Man Tracey CollinsP Shanahan9/4
4Red Clubs B W HillsM Hills7/1
2006 - 14 ran
1ReverenceE J AlstonK Darley5/1
2Amadeus WolfK A RyanN Callan5/1
3Pivotal FlameE S McmahonS Sanders14/1
2005 - 16 ran
1La CucarachaB W HillsM Hills7/1
2The Tatling J M BradleyR L Moore7/1
3Majestic Missile W J HaggasJ Fortune33/1
4Boogie StreetR HannonR Hughes25/1
2004 - 12 ran
1Bahamian Pirate D NichollsS Sanders16/1
2The Tatling J BradleyR L Moore13/2
3One Cool Cat A P O'BrienJ P Spencer3/1
2003 - 8 ran
1Oasis DreamJ H M GosdenR Hughes4/9
2The Tatling J BradleyD Holland9/1
3AcclamationL G CottrellK Darley9/1
2002 - 17 ran
1KyllachyH CandyJ P Spencer3/1
2Malhub J H M GosdenR Hills15/2
3Indian Prince B MeehanK Fallon33/1
4ContinentD NichollsD Holland8/1
2001 - 10 ran
1Mozart A P O'BrienM J Kinane4/9
2Nuclear Debate J HammondG Mosse5/1
3Bishops CourtMrs J R RamsdenK Fallon20/1
2000 - 13 ran
1Nuclear Debate J HammondG Mosse5/2
2Bertolini Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori13/2
3Pipalong T D EasterbyK Darley7/1