Sky Bet Great Voltigeur Stakes

Group 2 race for 3 year old colts and geldings, run over a distance of 1 mile 4 furlongs on day 1 of the York Ebor festival.

The race is named after Voltigeur, who was the Yorkshire trained winner of the Derby and St Leger in 1850.

Past Results

2018 - 9 ran
1Old PersianC ApplebyJames Doyle7/1
2Cross CounterC ApplebyW Buick6/4f
3Kew GardensA P O'BrienR L Moore7/2
2017 - 6 ran
1CracksmanJ H M GosdenL Dettori4/6f
2Venice BeachA P O'BrienR L Moore9/2
3Mirage DancerSir Michael StouteAndrea Atzeni5/1
2016 - 6 ran
1IdahoA P O'BrienJ A Heffernan5/6
2HousesofparliamentA P O'BrienJ P Spencer6/1
3Across The StarsSir Michael StouteL Dettori9/2
2015 - 7 ran
1Storm The Stars W J HaggasP Cosgrave3/1
2Bondi BeachA P O'BrienJ P O'Brien11/4
3Giovanni CanalettoA P O'BrienJ A Heffernan13/2
2014 - 9 ran
1PostponedL M CumaniAndrea Atzeni5/2
2Snow SkySir Michael StouteJames Doyle7/2
3OdeonJ G GivenG Lee40/1
2013 - 7 ran
1Telescope Sir Michael StouteR L Moore5/4
2Foundry A P O'BrienJ A Heffernan5/1
3Secret NumberSaeed bin SuroorS De Sousa5/1
2012 - 6 ran
1Thought Worthy J H M GosdenW Buick9/1
2Main Sequence D R LaniganT E Durcan13/8
3Encke M Al ZarooniM Barzalona7/1
2011 - 8 ran
1Sea MoonSir Michael StouteR Hughes11/2
2Al KazeemR CharltonS J Drowne16/1
3Seville A P O'BrienJ A Heffernan5/6
2010 - 10 ran
1RewildingM Al ZarooniL Dettori6/4
2Midas TouchA P O'BrienJohnny Murtagh5/2
3Joshua Tree A P O'BrienJ P Spencer14/1
2009 - 7 ran
1Monitor Closely P W Chapple-HyamJ Fortune28/1
2MasterySaeed SuroorL Dettori12/1
3Father TimeH R A CecilE Ahern7/2
2008 - 5 ran
1Centennial J H M GosdenJ Fortune12/1
2Top LockA M BaldingMartin Dwyer9/2
3ScintilloR HannonR Hughes16/1
2007 - 9 ran
1Lucarno J H M GosdenJ Fortune7/2
2Yellowstone A P O'BrienJ Murtagh9/4
3MacarthurA P O'BrienR L Moore12/1
2006 - 10 ran
1Youmzain M R ChannonR Hughes12/1
2Red Rocks B J MeehanL Dettori10/3
3Puerto Rico A P O'BrienJ A Heffernan40/1
2005 - 6 ran
1Hard Top Sir Michael StouteM J Kinane6/1
2The GeezerD R C ElsworthT Quinn6/4
3AvalonA P O'BrienK Fallon6/1
2004 - 7 ran
1Rule of Law Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori11/8
2Let The Lion RoarJ L DunlopM J Kinane11/4
3Go For Gold A P O'BrienJ P Spencer7/1
2003 - 9 ran
1PowerscourtA P O'BrienM J Kinane5/1
2Brian BoruA P O'BrienJ P Spencer8/1
3Hawk Flyer Sir Michael StouteK Fallon3/1
2002 - 6 ran
1Bandari M JohnstonR Hills4/5
2Highest Sir Michael StouteJ Murtagh5/1
3Bollin EricT D EasterbyK Fallon7/1
2001 - 9 ran
1MilanA P O'BrienM J Kinane6/1
2Storming HomeB W HillsM HillsEvs
3DemophilosMrs A PerrettT Quinn9/1
2000 - 5 ran
1Air Marshall Sir Michael StouteJ Murtagh7/2
2Marienbard M A JarvisP Robinson6/1
3Dalampour Sir Michael StoutePat Eddery15/8