Qatar Lennox Stakes

The Lennox Stakes is a group 2 race for horses aged 3 and above. It is run over a distance of 7 furlongs at Goodwood racecourse during the Glorious Goodwood meeting. The race was first run in 2000.


Past Results

2018 - 12 ran
1Sir DancealotD R C ElsworthG Mosse5/1j
2SuedoisD O'MearaD Tudhope7/1
3Breton RockD M SimcockM Harley20/1
2017 - 13 ran
1Breton RockD M SimcockAndrea Atzeni50/1
2Home Of The BraveH PalmerJames Doyle4/1
3SuedoisD O'MearaD Tudhope25/1
2016 - 8 ran
1Dutch ConnectionC HillsJames McDonald9/4
2Home Of The BraveH PalmerJames Doyle5/2
3Gifted MasterH PalmerJim Crowley13/2
2015 - 7 ran
1Toormore R HannonJames Doyle9/4j
2Dutch Connection C HillsJim Crowley9/4j
3Safety Check C ApplebyW Buick11/1
2014 - 7 ran
1Es Que Love C G CoxA Kirby7/1
2Toormore R HannonR Hughes5/6f
3Anjaal R HannonP Hanagan25/1
2013 - 10 ran
1Garswood R A FaheyR L Moore9/4f
2Caspar Netscher D M SimcockS W Kelly10/1
3Boom And Bust M P TregoningG Baker20/1
2012 - 7 ran
1Chachamaidee Sir H R A CecilT P Queally5/4f
2Libranno R HannonR Hughes11/2
3Mac Love R CharltonJames Doyle40/1
2011 - 9 ran
1Strong Suit R HannonR Hughes5/2
2Red Jazz B W HillsM Hills7/1
3Beacon Lodge C G CoxA Kirby16/1
2010 - 12 ran
1Lord Shanakill H R A CecilT P Queally13/2
2Cat Junior B J MeehanJ P Spencer33/1
3Dalghar A de Royer-DupreG Mosse7/2
2009 - 8 ran
1FinjaanM P TregoningT P O'Shea5/1
2Balthazaar's GiftC G CoxA Kirby25/1
3Regal ParadeD NichollsA Nicholls16/1
2008 - 9 ran
1Paco Boy R HannonR Hughes7/1
2Stimulation H MorrisonS Drowne14/1
3Dunelight C G CoxP Robinson12/1
2007 - 13 ran
1TariqP W Chapple-HyamK McEvoy7/2
2Asset R HannonR L Moore5/2
3Dunelight C G CoxP Robinson12/1
2006 - 10 ran
1IffraajSaeed bin SuroorL Dettori6/4
2JedburghJ L DunlopT E Durcan40/1
3AssertiveR HannonR L Moore33/1
2005 - 14 ran
1Court MasterpieceE A L DunlopP Robinson4/1
2Jack Sullivan G A ButlerE Ahern33/1
3Majors Cast J NosedaJ P Spencer20/1
2004 - 8 ran
1ByronSaeed bin SuroorK McEvoy16/1
2SuggestiveW J HaggasM Hills25/1
3Kheleyf Saeed bin SuroorL Dettori9/4
2003 - 13 ran
1NayyirG A ButlerE Ahern6/1
2Arakan Sir Michael StouteK Fallon4/1
3Tante Rose B W HillsMartin Dwyer25/1
2002 - 9 ran
1NayyirG A ButlerE Ahern9/2
2RedbackR HannonR Hughes9/2
3Priors Lodge R HannonPat Eddery6/1
2001 - 9 ran
1Fath M P TregoningMartin Dwyer14/1
2MunirB W HillsR Hills7/2
3Mull Of Kintyre A P O'BrienM J Kinane100/30
2000 - 8 ran
1Observatory J H M GosdenK Darley11/4
2Three PointsJ L DunlopPat Eddery3/1
3Swallow Flight G WraggM Roberts11/8

Glorious Goodwood Races

  • Matchbook Betting Podcast Goodwood Handicap
  • Move Over To Matchbook Handicap
  • Markel Insurance Molecomb Stakes
  • Qatar Sussex Stakes
  • Victoria Racing Club Maiden Fillies' Stakes
  • EBF Breeders' Series Fillies' Handicap
  • Goodwood Racecourse Owners Group Handicap