Bookmaker Free Bet & Bonus Offers! Free Bet Offers

Randox Health Grand National 2017

Ask anyone which horse race is the most famous in the world, and you'll almost certainly receive just one answer. The Aintree Grand National. No other race can compare with the most talked about, most magical race.

The 2017 running of the race is on Saturday 8th April at 5:15pm. If you only bet once a year, it's likely that the Grand National is the event you'll choose to bet on.

Aintree home of the Grand National

Image provided by and is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported License.

2017 Betting Odds

Total Recall12/1
Anibale Fly14/1
The Last Samuri14/1
Tiger Roll14/1
Cause Of Causes16/1
Minella Rocco16/1
Gold Present25/1
Pleasant Company25/1
Gas Line Boy33/1
Regal Encore33/1
The Dutchman33/1
Ucello Conti33/1
Vieux Lion Rouge33/1
Vintage Clouds33/1
Acapella Bourgeois40/1
I Just Know40/1
Raz De Maree40/1
Shantou Flyer40/1
Splash Of Ginge40/1
Warriors Tale40/1
Alpha Des Obeaux50/1
Baie Des Iles50/1
Bless The Wings50/1
Carlingford Lough50/1
Childrens List50/1
Double Ross50/1
Final Nudge50/1
Lord Windermere50/1
Valseur Lido50/1
Braqueur D'or66/1
Chase The Spud66/1
Go Conquer66/1
Road To Riches66/1
Rogue Angel66/1
Saint Are66/1
The Young Master66/1
Thunder And Roses66/1
Walk In The Mill66/1
A Genie In Abottle80/1
As De Mee80/1
Bonny Kate80/1
Captain Redbeard80/1
Perfect Candidate80/1
Alfie Spinner100/1
General Principle100/1
Henri Parry Morgan100/1
Houblon Des Obeaux100/1
Knock House100/1
Minella Daddy100/1
Out Sam100/1
Phil's Magic100/1
Relentless Dreamer100/1
Sir Mangan100/1
Vic De Touzaine100/1
Wounded Warrior100/1
Tenor Nivernais125/1
Dancing Shadow150/1
Krackatoa King150/1
latest odds courtesy of bet365

Placing A Bet on The National

If you're having an each-way bet look for a bookmakers who's paying out on additional finishing positions

Normally In a handicap race of 16 runners or more, bookmakers will payout each-way bets on the first 4 finishers. However for the Grand National many will be paying out on additional places. The best of these is BetVictor who are paying out on the first 6 places, others will be paying out on the first 5. see our list on the righthand column of the page. It therefore makes sense to place your each-way bets with BetVictor (unless one of the other bookmakers is offering much better odds on the horse you want to back). Lets face it, you'd be pretty gutted if your horse finishes either 5th or 6th and your bookmaker only pays out the first 4.

Get the best odds on your bets

When placing your bet on the Grand National, make sure the bookmaker you choose offers Best Odds Guaranteed. Take the price on offer and if the SP is greater they'll pay you out at the bigger price. Note that BOG prices will only count for bets placed on the day of the National.

Grand National Sites

The Randox Health Grand National
Official site for the Grand National, includes all the latest news in the build up to the race, plus a history of the race, blogs from Katie Walsh and Sam Twiston-Davies, details of the runners and riders. Also includes information on tickets and hospitality.

Aintree Grand National
Unofficial site providing information on the Grand National, including history of the race and a list of previous winners.

Grand National Trends
Web site setup with the objective of using the power of statistics in craking the puzzle of who will win the National Hunt season's flagship race. Provides an annual email or blog, tipping 4-5 horses based on his analysis of past Grand National trends.

How To Win The Grand National
On-board footage from a camera mounted on 2015 Grand National winning jockey Leighton Aspell gives a unique perspective of his victory on Many Clouds.
Unofficial guide to the aintree race, includes list of the runners, colour coded based on their view of the horses chances of winning, four point guide to picking the winner of the race, history of the race and grand national trivia.

Grand-National 2017
Latest information on the runners in the 2017 grand national. The site also includes news updates on the jockeys and trainers, details on some of the famous fences and their tips to finding the winner of the big race.

Recent Past Results

2017 - 40 ran
1One For ArthurMiss Lucinda V RusseD R Fox14/1
2Cause Of CausesG ElliottMr J J Codd16/1
3Saint AreT R GeorgeD N Russell25/1
4BlaklionN A Twiston-DaviesN D Fehily9/1f
2016 - 39 ran
1Rule The World M F MorrisD J Mullins33/1
2The Last Samuri K C BaileyD Bass8/1j
3Vics Canvas D A McLoughlinR T Dunne100/1
4Gilgamboa E BolgerR M Power28/1
2015 - 39 ran
1Many Clouds O SherwoodL P Aspell25/1
2Saint Are T R GeorgeP J Brennan25/1
3Monbeg Dude M ScudamoreL Treadwell40/1
4Alvarado F O'BrienPaul Moloney20/1
2014 - 40 ran
1Pineau De Re Dr R D P NewlandL P Aspell25/1
2Balthazar King P J HobbsR Johnson14/1
3Double Seven M BrassilA P McCoy10/1
4Alvarado F M O'BrienPaul Moloney33/1
2013 - 40 ran
1Auroras Encore Mrs S J SmithRyan Mania66/1
2Cappa Bleu Evan WilliamsPaul Moloney12/1
3Teaforthree Miss R CurtisNick Scholfield10/1
4Oscar Time M M LynchMr S Waley-Cohen66/1
2012 - 40 ran
1Neptune Collonges P F NichollsD A Jacob33/1
2Sunnyhillboy Jonjo O'NeillR P Mclernon16/1
3Seabass T M WalshMs K Walsh8/1
4Cappa Bleu Evan WilliamsPaul Moloney16/1
2011 - 40 ran
1BallaBriggs D McCain JnrJ M Maguire14/1
2Oscar Time M M LynchMr S Waley-Cohen14/1
3Don't Push It Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy9/1
4State of PlayEvan WilliamsPaul Moloney28/1
2010 - 40 ran
1Don't Push It Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy10/1
2Black Apalachi D T HughesDenis O'regan14/1
3State of PlayEvan WilliamsPaul Moloney16/1
4Big Fella ThanksP F NichollsB J Geraghty10/1
2009 - 40 ran
1Mon Mome Miss V WilliamsL Treadwell100/1
2Comply Or Die D PipeT J Murphy14/1
3My Will P F NichollsR Walsh8/1
4State of PlayEvan WilliamsPaul Moloney14/1
2008 - 40 ran
1Comply Or Die D PipeT J Murphy7/1
2King Johns CastleA L T MooreP Carberry20/1
3Snowy Morning W P MullinsD J Casey16/1
4Slim Pickings T J TaaffeB J Geraghty10/1
2007 - 40 ran
1Silver Birch G ElliottR M Power33/1
2Mckelvey P BowenT J O'brien12/1
3Slim Pickings T J TaaffeB J Geraghty33/1
4Philson Run Nick WilliamsD Jacob100/1
2006 - 40 ran
1NumbersixvalverdeM BrassilN P Madden11/1
2Hedgehunter W P MullinsR Walsh5/1
3Clan Royal Jonjo O'NeillA P McCoy5/1
4Nil Desperandum Ms F M CrowleyT P Treacy33/1
2005 - 40 ran
1Hedgehunter W P MullinsR Walsh7/1
2Royal Auclair P F NichollsChristian Williams40/1
3Simply GiftedJonjo O'NeillB Harding66/1
4It Takes Time M C PipeT J Murphy18/1
2004 - 39 ran
1Amberleigh House D McCainG Lee16/1
2Clan Royal Jonjo O'NeillL Cooper10/1
3Lord Atterbury M PipeM Bradburne40/1
4Monty's Pass James Joseph ManganB J Geraghty20/1
2003 - 40 ran
1Monty's Pass James Joseph ManganB J Geraghty16/1
2Supreme Glory P MurphyL Aspell40/1
3Amberleigh House D McCainG Lee33/1
4Gunner WelburnA M BaldingB Fenton16/1
2002 - 40 ran
1Bindaree N A Twiston-DaviesJ Culloty20/1
2What's Up Boys P HobbsR Johnson10/1
3Blowing Wind M PipeA P McCoy8/1
4Kingsmark M TodhunterR Walsh16/1
2001 - 40 ran
1Red MarauderN MasonRichard Guest33/1
2Smarty M PitmanT J Murphy16/1
3Blowing Wind M PipeA P McCoy16/1
4Papillon T WalshR Walsh14/1
2000 - 40 ran
1Papillon T WalshR Walsh10/1
2Mely Moss C R EgertonN Williamson25/1
3Niki Dee P BeaumontR Supple25/1
4Brave Highlander J GiffordP Hide50/1

Each-Way Extra Place(s)

  • BetVictor and Betway are paying ¼ odds for the first 6 places on each-way bets in the Grand National. Paddy Power are paying 1/5 odds for the first 6.

The following bookmakers will pay out ¼ odds on e/w bets for the first 5 places:

If you want to bet place only you can with:

Grand National Sweepstake Kit

If you'd like an extra interest in the race, why not arrange a Grand National Sweepstake. Visit our 2017 Grand National Sweepstake guide to see where you can download online sweepstake kits for the big race.