Ladbrokes World Hurdle

The World Hurdle is a Grade 1 National Hunt hurdle race for 4 year old and above horses.

It is run over a distance of 3 miles on the new course at the Cheltenham Festival.

It was first run under its current conditions in 1972 as the Stayers' Hurdle, changing to the present name in 2005.

Winners of this race frequently come back and run well year after year.

2016 Betting Odds

Vroum Vroum Mag5/1
Annie Power6/1
Alpha Des Obeaux7/1
Cole Harden8/1
Nichols Canyon12/1
Aux Ptits Soins14/1
More Of That14/1
Saphir Du Rheu14/1
Camping Ground16/1
Prince Of Scars16/1
Silviniaco Conti16/1
Lieutenant Colonel20/1
Ptit Zig20/1
Martello Tower25/1
Un Temps Pour Tout25/1
At Fishers Cross33/1
Bobs Worth33/1
Briar Hill33/1
Lil Rockerfeller33/1
Deputy Dan40/1
Diamond King40/1
King's Palace40/1
Parlour Games40/1
Purple Bay40/1
Red Sherlock40/1
Snow Falcon50/1
The Govaness50/1
Value At Risk50/1
Noble Emperor66/1
Tiger Roll66/1
Third Intention80/1
Knockara Beau100/1
latest odds courtesy of bet365

Recent Past Results

2015 - 16 ran
1Cole Harden W GreatrexG Sheehan14/1
2Saphir Du Rheu P F NichollsS Twiston-Davies5/1f
3Zarkandar P F NichollsN D Fehily6/1
4At Fishers Cross Miss R CurtisA P McCoy14/1
2014 - 10 ran
1More Of That Jonjo O'NeillB J Geraghty15/2
2Annie Power W P MullinsR Walsh11/8f
3At Fishers Cross Miss R CurtisA P McCoy9/1
2013 - 13 ran
1Solwhit C ByrnesP Carberry17/2
2Celestial Halo P F NichollsD A Jacob40/1
3Smad Place A KingW Hutchinson9/1
2012 - 11 ran
1Big Buck's P F NichollsR Walsh5/6
2Voler La Vedette C A MurphyA E Lynch20/1
3Smad Place A KingR Thornton20/1
2011 - 13 ran
1Big Buck's P F NichollsR Walsh10/11
2Grands Crus D PipeT Scudamore7/2
3Mourad W P MullinsP Townend8/1
2010 - 14 ran
1Big Buck's P F NichollsR Walsh5/6
2Time For Rupert P R WebberW Kennedy16/1
3Powerstation E O'ConnellA J Mcnamara33/1
2009 - 14 ran
1Big Buck's P F NichollsR Walsh6/1
2Punchestowns N J HendersonB J Geraghty10/3
3Powerstation E O'ConnellA J Mcnamara25/1
2008 - 17 ran
1Inglis DreverJ Howard JohnsonDenis O'regan11/8
2Kasbah Bliss F DoumenC Pieux9/1
3Kazal E GriffinB J Geraghty12/1
4Blazing BaileyA KingR Walsh13/2
2007 - 14 ran
1Inglis DreverJ Howard JohnsonP J Brennan5/1
2Mighty Man H D DalyR Johnson10/3
3Blazing BaileyA KingR Thornton8/1
2006 - 20 ran
1My Way de Solzen A KingR Thornton8/1
2Golden Cross M HalfordJ Murtagh5/1
3Mighty Man H D DalyR Johnson4/1
4Fire Dragon Jonjo O'NeillA Dobbin33/1
2005 - 12 ran
1Inglis DreverJ Howard JohnsonG Lee5/1
2Baracouda F DoumenA P McCoy6/5
3Rule Supreme W P MullinsD J Casey4/1
2004 - 10 ran
1Iris's GiftJonjo O'NeillB J Geraghty9/2
2Baracouda F DoumenT Doumen8/11
3Crystal d'Ainay A KingR Thornton8/1
2003 - 11 ran
1Baracouda F DoumenT Doumen9/4
2Iris's GiftJonjo O'NeillB J Geraghty7/1
3Limestone Lad James BoweP Carberry9/4
2002 - 15 ran
1Baracouda F DoumenT Doumen13/8
2Bannow Bay C RocheC F Swan2/1
3It Takes Time M PipeA P McCoy12/1
2000 - 10 ran
1Bacchanal N HendersonM A Fitzgerald11/2
2Limestone Lad James BoweS M McGovern3/1
3Behrajan H D DalyR Johnson8/1

Horse Racing