Racing Post Arkle Challenge Trophy

The Racing Post Arkle Challenge Trophy is a Grade 1 event for 5 year old and above novice chasers.

It's run over a distance of 2 miles on the old course at Cheltenham.

It was given its present name in 1969 to honour the racehorse Arkle, who was a three-time winner of the Cheltenham Gold Cup.

2015 Betting Odds

Un De Sceaux4/7
Vibrato Valtat5/1
Josses Hill12/1
Sgt Reckless14/1
Gitane Du Berlais16/1
Three Kingdoms22/1
Court Minstrel25/1
God's Own25/1
Top Gamble25/1
Blood Cotil33/1
Chris Pea Green33/1
Sail by the Sea33/1
Un Ace33/1
Adriana Des Mottes40/1
Dunraven Storm40/1
Sizing Granite40/1
Stellar Notion40/1
Ted Veale40/1
Cold March50/1
Turn Over Sivola66/1
latest odds courtesy of bet365

Recent Past Results

2014 - 9 ran
1Western Warhorse D PipeT Scudamore33/1
2Champagne Fever W P MullinsR Walsh11/4j
3Trifolium C ByrnesB J Cooper11/4j
2013 - 7 ran
1Simonsig N J HendersonB J Geraghty8/15f
2Baily Green M F MorrisD J Casey33/1
3His Excellency D PipeT Scudamore80/1
2012 - 6 ran
1Sprinter Sacre N J HendersonB J Geraghty8/11
2Cue CardC L TizzardJ Tizzard13/2
3Menorah P J HobbsR Johnson10/1
2011 - 10 ran
1Captain Chris P J HobbsR Johnson6/1
2Finian's Rainbow N J HendersonB J Geraghty7/2
3Realt Dubh Noel MeadeP Carberry17/2
2010 - 12 ran
1Sizing Europe H De BromheadA E Lynch6/1
2Somersby Miss H C KnightR Thornton4/1
3Osana E J O'GradyA J Mcnamara14/1
2009 - 17 ran
1ForpadydeplastererT CooperB J Geraghty8/1
2Kalahari King Ferdy MurphyG Lee8/1
3Planet of SoundP J HobbsR Johnson10/1
4Made In Taipan T MullinsD N Russell20/1
2008 - 14 ran
1Tidal Bay J Howard JohnsonDenis O'regan6/1
2Kruguyrova C R EgertonA P McCoy9/1
3NolandP F NichollsR Walsh7/4
2007 - 13 ran
1My Way de Solzen A KingR Thornton7/2
2Fair Along P J HobbsR Johnson10/3
3Jack The Giant N J HendersonM A Fitzgerald14/1
2006 - 14 ran
1Voy Por Ustedes A KingR Thornton15/2
2Monet's Garden N G RichardsA Dobbin8/1
3Foreman T DoumenA P McCoy5/1
2005 - 19 ran
1ContrabandM C PipeT J Murphy7/1
2Ashley Brook K BishopP J Brennan20/1
3River City Noel T ChanceT Doyle10/1
4Watson Lake N MeadeP Carberry17/2
2004 - 16 ran
1Well Chief M PipeA P McCoy9/1
2Kicking King T TaaffeB J Geraghty7/2
3Le Duc P NichollsJ Tizzard25/1
4JahashA KingR Thornton150/1
2003 - 9 ran
1Azertyuiop P NichollsR Walsh5/4
2Impek Miss H KnightJ Culloty6/1
3Isio N HendersonM A Fitzgerald10/1
2002 - 12 ran
1Moscow Flyer Mrs J HarringtonB J Geraghty11/2
2Seebald M PipeA P McCoy5/2
3Armaturk P NichollsT J Murphy8/1
2000 - 12 ran
1TiutchevN HendersonM A Fitzgerald8/1
2Cenkos O SherwoodD J Casey10/1
3DecoupageC R EgertonN Williamson7/4

Horse Racing